Thingy-ma-bobs

23 Nov

I am going to use my blog to shamelessly promote my little cottage industry venture – Thingy-ma-bobs! https://www.facebook.com/Mabobs?fref=ts

I received a sewing machine for Christmas 2014 from my sister. I was absolutely delighted and had visions of me running off flattering, floaty garments for myself and my daughter. However, it turns out cutting fabric and trying to piece it back together again is quite stressful! For me anyway!

So (pardon the pun) I used my machine to make crafty things like book bags and Kindle covers.

image

image

Then I found I loved hunting for fabric and buttons and felt. This turned into making brooches as thank you gifts

image

image

image

Then I experimented with little dog shaped key rings and owls

image

image

And now I’m doing Christmas decorations!

image

I’m experimenting with angels and birds next! It’s all very therapeutic! Do take a peek if you can and like/share my little venture! It might pay for me to have some dress making classes!

Leave a Reply

